I was once accused of liking kittens more than cats!

And while I am not entirely sure that is true, I absolutely know that I have a passion for babies over older children.  Now don’t get me wrong, I love children of all ages – but there’s just something about a newborn that melts my heart. Like my friend and business partner Laurie, I was “that kid” – I followed you around, begging to hold or play with your baby.  By the time I was 10 or 11, I was babysitting regularly for neighborhood kids and around my town. And that was the start of my career with children.

Now having been a professional nanny for twenty years, I am ready to take the next step in my career.  I want to share my expertise with new parents. As a single mother of a premature baby, mothering wasn’t always easy at first.  I know if I had had more support in the beginning I would have had more success with breastfeeding, for example. I muddled through as best I could, and neither of us is any worse for the wear, but I know it could have been a smoother transition into motherhood.

*lauren

Leave a Reply

